I need to work on this whole title thing…

I don’t know if I have much to say about She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb.  It started out good, but… It dragged.  And I stopped caring about and for Dolores.  I read it all the way through as the beginning showed so much promise, but the dysfunction became just a little too much, I think.

It was only $2.00, though, so I didn’t really care.  And some of the brutalities– at least he wrote them in ways that had me cringing.  He can write, especially in a female voice.  I just didn’t give too  much thought to her after her 25th year or so.  And some of the things she did… I often wish I could jump into books and be like “YOU IDIOT! DON’T DO THIS!” or wave my hands around in some magic incantation and make all the problems go away.  If only I could…

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Books Just Because

Leave a Reply

